cipro fluoroquinolone

Earth Chakras: The 7 Key Energy Vortices of Mother Earth

Posted by on Aug 1, 2014

Earth ChakrasBy: Christina Sarich
This article was shared with All Things Healing by WakingTimes

Editor’s Note from Sue O’Callahan: One of the best decisions I made was to travel to Sedona for the Venus Transit. Being in the energy of the vortices was powerfully transformational. Christina Sarich’s article inspires future travels to sacred destinations. First stop, Mt. Shasta!

Just as the physical body has seven (or more) identifiable energy centers, or swirling vortices of subtle energy, so does the planet have chakra centers that govern her health and act as a reflection of her energetic evolution. Dr. Hiroshimi Motoyama developed a way to measure the chakras of the human body – to give them a scientific basis, when they were considered purely metaphysical for centuries, though saints, sages, monks and yogis knew of their existence long before they were recognized by scientific instruments.

There are many cultures that conceive of an energetic system which runs the body, but the Yogic Chakra System is said to be 4000-5000 years old. Chakra translates loosely to mean ‘wheel’ from Sanskrit, but it more accurately describes a vortex of rotating energy. Some chakra systems contain twelve primary chakras, others fewer, but they refer to a map of the energy circulating through the body, primarily through the spinal column. Each chakra is situated near an endocrine gland that is responsible for regulating hormonal reactions in the body. The chakras also act as translators of energy. They assimilate energy from surrounding influences, including your own emotions and thoughts and the chakras of others. In the yogic conceptualization of the chakra system there are seven primary energy chakras.” (

Each chakra has its own bandwidth of energy, and it governs the perspective of each person at that vibration. The earth’s chakras are very similar. They are reflective of the root all the way to the crown. The Chinese/Japanese conceptualization of the chakras or meridians, is slightly different than the Indian conceptualization as is the Kabbalistic, but they weave into a very cohesive understanding of the energy body.

Such is also the case with the earth’s energetic vortices or chakras. “The Earth is a living being, with its own creative, evolutionary will, and with its own methods for enacting that purpose. If we look at nature, we discover that design and innovation – the architect and the inventor – are at work. What is the goal of this effort? Alone, among the planets in the solar system, Earth is the matrix for life. What are the maximum potentialities for life? It is the true will of the Earth to find the answers to this question, and to communicate these results to other laboratories of life throughout the universe.” (

The same way that kundalini energy weaves its way up the spine from the root of the spinal chord in a human being, in a DNA-like fashion, energy also rotates throughout the planet.

Here are the most commonly accepted geographic locations of the planet’s chakra system and what they represent spiritually. (It is thought that the chakras can shift locations based on planetary cycles):


  1. The above article equates the fourth chakra of Earth to the holy grail. Imagine my astonishment (Okay; mildly surprised) when the next website I visit has a reference to, you guessed it, the holy grail: The frequency of these “coincidences” are increasing daily.

Submit a Comment

Before you post, please prove you are sentient.

What is 6 multiplied by 5?